The University of Florida's Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering recently unveiled its inaugural class for the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Hall of Fame, honoring pioneers whose contributions have significantly impacted the world of electrical and computer engineering. Among these esteemed individuals is our CEO Yangbin Wang, whose innovative work has propelled digital content protection technology forward for the Media & Entertainment industry.


Yangbin Wang, an alumnus of the University of Florida, graduated with a Master's degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering in 1993.


As the CEO and Founder of Vobile, Yangbin has been at the forefront of revolutionizing the digital media landscape. Vobile's cutting-edge technology enables content owners to protect their intellectual property rights and combat piracy effectively. Under Wang's leadership, Vobile has become synonymous with innovation and integrity in the realm of digital content protection.


Joining Yangbin in this prestigious honor are Nvidia co-founder Chris Malachowsky; Sachio Semmoto, Executive Chair and Founder, Renova, eAccess Ltd. & Founder, eMobile; Aurelio Fernandez, former CEO, Memorial Healthcare Systems; Michael Hsing, CEO, Monolithic Power Systems; Wally Rhines, President and CEO, Cornami, Inc.; Pramod Khargonekar, Vice Chancellor for Research and Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at UC Irvine; Linda Rae, General Manager, Power Generation and Oil & Gas, GE Digital; and Mark Eubanks, CEO of Brinks. The late John Atanasoff, the inventor of digital computers, and Don Estridge, the father of the IBM PC, also received this honor.


The inaugural class is made up of distinguished alumni who have made a significant impact in the engineering world and their respective fields, from healthcare delivery to semiconductor technology.


Yangbin and his fellow honorees' induction into the ECE Hall of Fame not only celebrates their individual achievements but also recognizes the University of Florida's commitment to fostering excellence in engineering education. These visionary leaders inspire current and future generations of engineers and demonstrate the limitless possibilities that await those who dare to innovate.


Congratulations to Yangbin and the entire inaugural class of the ECE Hall of Fame!